Skip to content

Gilmore Girls (series)

Set in a storybook Connecticut town populated by an eclectic mix of dreamers, artists and everyday folk, this multigenerational drama about family and friendship centres around Lorelai Gilmore and her daughter, Rory. Lorelai owns the town’s bed-and-breakfast, the Dragonfly Inn, with best friend/chef Sookie, and contends with weekly dinners with eccentric, well-off parents Richard and Emily Gilmore (who always have something to say about their daughter’s life). After high school, Rory attends Yale University but frequently returns to Stars Hollow to visit her mom.

There are 7 seasons and a “spin-off” show called “Gilmore Girls: year In the Life” which has 4 episode, one for each season (Fall, Spring, Summer, and Winter). 

Release date: October 5th, 2000 – May 2007

Release date of Gilmore Girls: A Year in the Life: November 25th, 2016

Rated: PG


Where to watch: 

Netflix: subscription required

Amazon Prime: 1.99$ (an episode)

Vudu: 1.99$ (an episode)

Apple TV: 1.99$ (an episode)

Leave a Comment