Skip to content

The Selection by Kiera Cass

When the heir to the crown reaches marrying age, a competition called The Selection is held. Thirty-five eligible, randomly selected women from across the kingdom are brought in to compete for the prince’s hand. The story follows America Singer, a Five.

The opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn’t want.

Then America meets Prince Maxon—and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined.

The selection has 5 books in total The Selection, The Elite, The One, The Heir, and The Crown.

Trigger Warning:

  • Bullying
  • Classism
  • Poverty
  • Starvation
  • War (mentioned)

Leave a Comment